Art & Food DTS Fundraiser

Hello everyone!
As many of you know, we are in the middle of our 2016/2017 Art & Food DTS! We would like to thank everyone who has been praying and supporting this school so far. We would not be able to do this work without the support system and prayer you have been engaged in, helping to combat the spiritual warfare and overcome the practical challenges of this season.
While one team has jumped straight into ministry in Germany, our other teams took the amazing opportunity to attend a YWAM DNA conference in Battambang, Cambodia. From there, the three teams will disperse throughout Southeast Asia. Originally we we had planned on sending one team to Central Africa. However, due to current political unrest, the wise council of some close friends & confirmation through prayer, we’ve felt God leading that team to Southeast Asia as well. We believe that YWAM Paris is still called to Central Africa, so we look forward to what God will plan for us there in the future.
However, because of this change, we’ve had to move around and cancel certain flights.
As you may know, most airlines aren’t willing to provide much reimbursement for canceled flights and changes, so our financial situation has changed. Our current financial goal is €3500.

All of us here at YWAM Paris would like to invite you to continue with us along this journey. Will you prayerfully consider giving to our current financial need?

https://www.youcaring.com/thestaffandstudentsofywamparisartfooddts-692932/update/575827?fb_action_ids=10154237348511545&fb_action_types=youcaringcom%3Ashare

Or donate to our Paypal at: dts.jemparis19@gmail.com

Below are a few testimonies from some of our students, explaining how the Lord has been working in their lives through this time.

Evangeline:
This DTS experience for me has made a relationship with God attainable. Each week I got to learn a new aspect of Him and how to pursue him in it. I began this journey believing I couldn’t hear the voice of God, I couldn’t be used by God, and that I didn’t fit the mold for missions. Now I know I can hear Gods voice and know I don’t have to fit into a box to be used by Him. My prayer for this DTS was to be transformed and I finally feel like I am.

Jonathan:
God has been reshaping & molding my spirit heavily throughout my time here with YWAM Paris. To say it’s been difficult would be an understatement, but I know that it’s totally worth it. I’m stoked to see that God is making me into the man He wants me to be during this time & I am so, so thankful for the people I can call family here. I’ll continue to fight the good fight & through all the things I’m learning here, both about myself & God, I’ll someday be able to say I finished the race.
Once again, thank you all so much for all your support & generosity. We do not take it lightly & we are super excited to see what God will do through us on these three months around the world!

 

